Beau Soleil Piano Quartet

Piano Quartet

We are pleased to announce the re-instatement of Beau Soleil’s very own resident Piano Quartet!

With the recent arrival of talented new staff members it was possible to revive the Beau Soleil Piano Quartet once again, which in years past had a very successful and varied performing career with concerts at venues such as La Motte and Casa Labia, as well as at various music societies around the greater Cape Town area.

The new Piano Quartet consists of Dr Grethe Nöthling (piano), Lucia Di Blasio-Scott (violin), Marina Louw (viola) and Dane Coetzee (cello). The group will act as ambassadors for Beau Soleil, to increase the visibility of the Centre on the concert platform and to advertise the excellence of the performing arts’ tuition that is available at Beau Soleil Music Centre.

The new Beau Soleil Piano Quartet’s first concert appearance will be at the Welgemeend Concert Venue on 22 June, where they will be performing works by Schumann and Turina.